Newlywed Karen Igho-Rakos the Writer! Joins Exquisite Magazine as a Resident Columnist

Karen Igho-Rakos, winner of 2011 Big Brother Africa,
got married secretly a few weeks ago but it seems that is
not the only thing that Karen has been up to.
According to her management, Karen Igho has joined the
team of Nigerian publication, Exquisite Magazine, as a
resident columnist in the magazine.
Speaking on the new position, Karen states, “Aside from the
book I am working on, I want a chance to offer my fans
advice based on past experiences and life in general. My
view on life and so many things has changed drastically, for
the better of course. Since my trip to the UK (which has
been quite refreshing), I fell in love over again, started a
degree and life is good. I am in place where giving back
means a lot to me and this is one way to do so. I want to
empower my fans, teach them how to know the difference
in situations that can bring them up or down and I’m excited
to go on this journey with Exquisite Magazine”.
Editor of the Magazine, Tewa Onasanya had this to say
about the collaboration: “We decided to collaborate with
Karen on the “Dear Karen” project because we understood
why the platform was needed, we understood that her fans
and indeed the general public with interests in her life would
like a platform to ask for her views on various topics, ranging
from relationships to how to tips. We also felt that being a
Celebrity has exposed her to various scenarios which has
broadened her opinion on several things which can only add
value to her fans”.
Her feature will also be posted on the Magazine’s Website
and Social media platforms.

Posted by spiceboss Mcnawtii

Leave a Reply

